Last Updated: Oct 30, 2014
- Internet Movie Database (IMDB)
Find Movies, TV Shows, Actors, and more
- Movie Review Query Engine
Movie reviews from national, international, and local newspapers as well as entertainment journals.
- New York Public Library
Provides free and open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.
- TED TALKS
Offers short presentations by informed and interesting people on all kinds of ideas and subjects
- Educator's Reference Desk
Lesson Plans, teaching methods and more, for teachers and teachers to-be
Institute of Education Science: the go-to place for resources in education
- WEST-E Tests
Washington Educator Skills Tests
- Budget of the United States Government
Issued by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), the Budget of the United States Government is a collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics
From the U.S. Department of Labor
Data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
- History Study Center
A collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.
- Making of America
A digital collection of primary documents relating to U.S. history.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
A guide to career information about hundreds of occupations.
- Official Congressional Directory
Presents: Short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district.Committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers for Members of Congress. Lists officials of the courts, military establishments, and other Federal departments and agencies, including D.C. government officials, governors of states and territories, foreign diplomats, and members of the press, radio, and television galleries.
- Pew Research Center
A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research does not take policy positions.
Internet source for urban legends, spoofs, hoaxes and misinformation
- United States Department of Fish and Wildlife
Conserving the nature of America
- United States Government Agencies
An organizational directory
- United States Government Manual
As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees. The Manual begins with reprints of the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution.
- Washington State Department of Health
- World Bank Data and Research
- World Fact Book CIA
From the CIA, provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Embedded Search for Big Bend
24/7 Library Reference Service