Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window Use this database for materials on current events and hot button issues.
Provides updated Viewpoint Articles, Topic Overviews, Full-text Magazines, Academic Journals, News Articles, Primary Source Documents, Statistics, Images, Videos, Audio Files and links to vetted Websites. Topics: Internet censorship, Topics: racial discrimination in the media. racial inequality in the media, migration, face masks COVID-19
Proquest Research Library This link opens in a new window Provides access to billions of vetted, indexed documents from a variety of sources.
Search by Keyword, Publication or Database. Advanced search yields results from the following source types: Audio/Visual Works, Blogs/Podcasts & Websites, Books, Conference Papers & Proceedings, Dissertations & Theses, Magazines, Newspapers, Pamphlets & Ephemeral Works, Reports, Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, and Working Papers. Migration. face masks COVID-19
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window Our collection of online titles, available electronically. Click on the link to search.
NEWSBANK: Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new windowFind global information on topics related to business, economics, education, government, health, international studies, politics, science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content. Music
African-American History: Infobase This link opens in a new windowCovering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture, with tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines. Includes: Abolitionist Movement
Great Black Migrations
Civil Rights Act of 1964 Topics: racial discrimination in the media. racial inequality in the media
Library Instruction Feedback
Small Group Databases Project
The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides quiet
a large and growing
collection of books
multiple online resources,
and other library services.
We are committed to meeting
the needs of BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those
living within the
Big Bend Community College
Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
1800/Library & GCATEC
7611 Bolling St.
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837
Library and eLearning Director:
eLearning Coordinator, Librarian:
Program Assistant, and Purchasing:
Library Systems Specialist
Cataloging, Interlibrary Loan