Skip to Main Content
Big Bend Community College William C. Bonaudui LibraryStudent Kiosk Big Bend Community College Logo Big Bend email Viking Portal access Password Help Canvas

NUTR &101 : K. McCrae: Home

This introductory course in nutrition will focus on current ideas in nutrition and areas of research. This class will present information on the chemistry and the biological function of nutrients in the body. Diseases associated with an excess or deficit

Quick Links

Home Library Catalog Databases A-Z About Hours
 

Recommended Databases

RECOMMENDED DATABASES: 

Health Resource Academic, General Science Full Text, Proquest Nursing, and Allied Health Source

 

Researching for Nutrition Scholarly Articles

- Past Three Years
- No Literature Reviews 
- Make sure your article has an abstract, introduction,
author(s) with their affiliations, methods, research
format, conclusion, multiple references, and more
than three pages. See the video at the right for more help:
How To Identify Scholarly Articles. 
- Reputable Sources: Use recommended databases 
below.

GENERAL DATABASES WITH ACADEMIC CONTENT

Research Skills

Questions?

 

How to Identify Scholarly Articles

 

Research Tips: Keywords, Truncation, Phrase Searching, & Boolean Logic
 

​

 

 

 

 

 

Mission

The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides quiet
study space,
a large and growing
collection of books 
multiple online resources,
and other library services. 
We are committed to meeting
the needs of BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those 
living within the
Big Bend Community College
service district.

 

Contact

 

 509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:
 1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address: 
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address: 
William C. Bonaudi Library, 
7662 Chanute St.
 Moses Lake, WA 98837

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802
 

Our Team

Library and eLearning Director:
Tim Fuhrman

Faculty Librarian: 
Rhonda Kitchens

eLearning Coordinator, Librarian:
 Geri Hopkins 

Program Assistant, and Purchasing:
Cassandra Torres

Library Systems Specialist
Amanda Miller

Cataloging, Interlibrary Loan
Teresa Sweeney