A great way to ask for just in time help, finding keywords, best databases, and more. Use the Ask A Librarian tab at the right.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources. Biology
Religion and philosophy
Science and technology
face masks COVID-19
Tips:EBSCO. Broad, cross-disciplinary coverage.
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextThis link opens in a new windowUse this database for materials on current events and hot button issues.
Provides updated Viewpoint Articles, Topic Overviews, Full-text Magazines, Academic Journals, News Articles, Primary Source Documents, Statistics, Images, Videos, Audio Files and links to vetted Websites. Topics: Internet censorship, Topics: racial discrimination in the media. racial inequality in the media, migration, face masks COVID-19
Proquest Research LibraryThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to billions of vetted, indexed documents from a variety of sources.
Search by Keyword, Publication or Database. Advanced search yields results from the following source types: Audio/Visual Works, Blogs/Podcasts & Websites, Books, Conference Papers & Proceedings, Dissertations & Theses, Magazines, Newspapers, Pamphlets & Ephemeral Works, Reports, Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, and Working Papers. Migration. face masks COVID-19
Tips:PROQUEST. Broad, cross-disciplinary coverage. SEE video.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Black Life in AmericaThis link opens in a new windowThe experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media
The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides quiet
a large and growing
collection of books multiple online resources,
and other library services. We are committed to meeting
the needs of BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those living within the
Big Bend Community College
Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
Building: 1800/Library & GCATEC
7611 Bolling St.
William C. Bonaudi Library, 7662 Chanute St. Moses Lake, WA 98837