LibGuides: ENGL 101: Fall 2020, D. Ernette: Home

Recommended Databases & Resources

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources. Biology Chemistry Engineering Physics Psychology Religion and philosophy Science and technology Veterinary science Pythagorean theorem face masks COVID-19
African-American History: Infobase This link opens in a new window Covering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture, with tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines. Includes: Abolitionist Movement Underground Railroad Emancipation Proclamation Great Black Migrations Harlem Renaissance Civil Rights Act of 1964 Topics: racial discrimination in the media. racial inequality in the media
American Indian History: Infobase This link opens in a new window Offers access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history, covering more than 600 Native American groups, through tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines. MORE: Topic Centers CULTURE AREA Arctic Culture Area California Culture Area Great Basin Culture Area Great Plains Culture Area Northeast Culture Area Northwest Coast Culture Area Plateau Culture Area Southeast Culture Area Southwest Culture Area Subarctic Culture Area ERA Native Societies, First Contact, and the Colonial Era: Beginnings–1775 Exploration, Trade, and Growing Conflict: 1776–1829 Removal and Resistance: 1830–1865 The Indian Wars: 1866–1890 Allotment and Reservations: 1891–1933 The Indian New Deal, Termination, and Relocation: 1934–1968 Self–Determination and the Red Power Movement: 1969–1979 Contemporary Issues: 1980–Present SUBJECT American Indian Contributions to the World Mythology and Religion U.S. Indian Policy and Law
Criminal Justice: Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window Provides information on law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window Use this database for materials on current events and hot button issues. Provides updated Viewpoint Articles, Topic Overviews, Full-text Magazines, Academic Journals, News Articles, Primary Source Documents, Statistics, Images, Videos, Audio Files and links to vetted Websites. Topics: Internet censorship, Topics: racial discrimination in the media. racial inequality in the media, migration, face masks COVID-19
Proquest Research Library This link opens in a new window Provides access to billions of vetted, indexed documents from a variety of sources. Search by Keyword, Publication or Database. Advanced search yields results from the following source types: Audio/Visual Works, Blogs/Podcasts & Websites, Books, Conference Papers & Proceedings, Dissertations & Theses, Magazines, Newspapers, Pamphlets & Ephemeral Works, Reports, Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, and Working Papers. Migration. face masks COVID-19
Social Work Reference Center This link opens in a new window Created by a multi-specialty editorial team, Social Work Reference Center is a turnkey information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity. Content is organized in a way that makes it easy for users to get answers to questions quickly and easily. Adolescent health Aging Behavioral and mental health End of life care Clinical social work Diversity and equality

Library Instruction Feedback

Add Keywords for Migration

Library Instruction Orientation Video

Looking for the Website Evaluation Page? ENGL 101: Fall 2020, D. Ernette: Website Identification & Evaluation

Have keyword, phrase, truncation, or other search ideas for migration? Add here.

Go to Padlet: https://padlet.com/rhondakwrites1/b3qd8903jdtitwdp

Three Search Strategies

Full Presentation

Full Presentation Used in Video

ENGL 101: Fall 2020, D. Ernette: Home

Quick Links

Recommended Databases & Resources

Library Instruction Feedback

Add Keywords for Migration

Library Instruction Orientation Video

Looking for the Website Evaluation Page? ENGL 101: Fall 2020, D. Ernette: Website Identification & Evaluation

Have keyword, phrase, truncation, or other search ideas for migration? Add here.

Go to Padlet: https://padlet.com/rhondakwrites1/b3qd8903jdtitwdp

Three Search Strategies

Full Presentation

Mission

Contact

509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:
1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802

Our Team

ENGL 101: Fall 2020, D. Ernette: Home

Quick Links

Recommended Databases & Resources

Library Instruction Feedback

Add Keywords for Migration

Library Instruction Orientation Video

Looking for the Website Evaluation Page? ENGL 101: Fall 2020, D. Ernette: Website Identification & Evaluation

Have keyword, phrase, truncation, or other search ideas for migration? Add here.

Go to Padlet: https://padlet.com/rhondakwrites1/b3qd8903jdtitwdp

Three Search Strategies

Full Presentation

Mission

Contact

509-793-2350 Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu Building: 1800/Library & GCATEC Physical Address: 7611 Bolling St. Mailing Address: William C. Bonaudi Library, 7662 Chanute St. Moses Lake, WA 98837

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802

Our Team

509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:
1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837