History of Mexico - Waites: Home

From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics. The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines. This combination of general reference volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer.



It's ideal for academic libraries, providing resources for both the basic needs and high-end requirements of students and researchers.



ProQuest Research Library™ is designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas, as well as provide hundreds of general interest periodicals from around the world, so not only is it an invaluable database for a number of different academic disciplines, it's also accessible to readers and researchers at every level.




Subject coverage
Civilizations
Historical studies
Military history
Periods & events
US history
World history

Provides a range of full-text Spanish and Portuguese language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. Users can analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish.

Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Subject entries include biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.