Skip to main content
Big Bend Community College William C. Bonaudui LibraryStudent Kiosk Big Bend Community College Logo Big Bend email Viking Portal access Password Help Canvas

How To Find the journal Education Week: Home

How to Find and Search Education Week

How to Find and Search Education Week

  • Go to BigBend.Edu
  • Click on Academics
  • Select Library
  • ​Click on the Journals Search tab
  • WARNING: When off campus, you will need to sign in. Use your email address without the @bigbend.edu and your password.
  • Type In Journal Title. Use quotes around the title to search as a phrase. "Education Week"
  • Select the record that contains the journal title.
  • ​There maybe more than one database that has the journal in full text. Look at the first and last holdings date. Pick the database with the widest or most accurate range.  In this case, Proquest's Research Library is the best choice. 
  • And finally, you will reach a search page that has a lot of key information on it.  Sometimes there is a black out on most current issues, so the most recent full text issue is available.  It will also let you know how far back the issues go.  There will be a search bar where you can search only Education Week.  Under the search, there is a list of years where you can browse magazines issue by issue.

 

 

STEP BY STEP WITH IMAGES

 

Click on Academics and select Library


Image of Big Bend CC Webpage Showing to Go to Academics to Library on drop down box

 


​Click on the Journals Search tab


Show tab that reads Journal Search

Type In Journal Title. Use quotes around the title to search as a phrase. "Education Week."


Type In Journal Title. Use quotes around the title to search as a phrase. "Education Week"

 

Select the record that contains the journal title.


Type in Education Week

 

There maybe more than one database that has the journal in full text. Look at the first and last holdings date. Pick the database with the widest or most accurate range.  In this case, Proquest's Research Library is the best choice. 


This page has the holdings lists for many many databases. Pick the one with the longest and most current history.

 

And finally, reach a search page that has a lot of key information on it.  Sometimes there is a black out on most current issues, so the most recent full text issue is available.  It will also let you know how far back the issues go.  There will be a search bar where you can search only Education Week.  Under the search, there is a list of years where you can browse magazines issue by issue.


And finally, reach a search page that has a lot of key information on it.  Sometimes there is a black out on most current issues, so the most recent full text issue is available.  It will also let you know how far back the issues go.  There will be a search bar where you can search only Education Week.  Under the search, there is a list of years where you can browse magazines issue by issue.

Mission

The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides 
quiet
study space,
a large and growing
collection of books 

multiple online resources,
and other library services. 

We are committed to meeting
the needs of
BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those 

living within the
Big Bend Community College
service district.

 

Contact

 

 509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:

 1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
 
7611 Bolling St.


M
ailing 
Address: 
William C. 
Bonaudi Library, 
7662 Chanute St.
 
Moses Lake, WA 98837


 

Our Team

Library and eLearning Director:
Tim Fuhrman

Librarian: 
Rhonda Kitchens

eLearning Coordinator, Librarian:
Mattias 
Olshausen

Program Assistant, and Purchasing:
Cassandra Torres
Library Systems Specialist
John Anderson
Cataloging, Interlibrary Loan
Teresa Sweeney

 

 About

Facebook

Blog

Feedback