Skip to main content
Big Bend Community College William C. Bonaudui LibraryStudent Kiosk Big Bend Community College Logo Big Bend email Viking Portal access Password Help Canvas

Big Bend Community College William C. Bonaudi Library

Database of the Monday | July 2020 | Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

by Rhonda Kitchens on 2020-07-05T09:38:00-07:00 | Comments

July's Database of the month is:  Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

 

Ebsco says: Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in PsycINFO. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

 

We just bought this EBSCO database a few months ago and already it is number two on our most used databases on our Databases A-Z list.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences allows the selection of full text, peer-reviewed, and date-specific limiters. 

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences allows the selection of full text, peer reviewed, and date specific limitations.

When you type in a search term, the database suggests more focused searches and searches using Boolean Logic. 

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences. When you type in a word, the database suggests keywords and search strategies using Boolean Logic.

Use the SUBJECTS search to find other keywords, terms, or ways to focus a search. 

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences use Subject search to find other terms and keywords

Search PUBLICATIONS and often there's a journal that specifically covers that topic.  In this case, the search for DEPRESSION using the publication's search found a full-text journal called Depression & Anxiety.  These specialized publications look professional in your references or works cited. 

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences search example. Use Full text and peer reviewed checkboxes plus set dates.

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...

Mission

The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides 
quiet
study space,
a large and growing
collection of books 

multiple online resources,
and other library services. 

We are committed to meeting
the needs of
BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those 

living within the
Big Bend Community College
service district.

 

Contact

 

 509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:

 1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
 
7611 Bolling St.


M
ailing 
Address: 
William C. 
Bonaudi Library, 
7662 Chanute St.
 
Moses Lake, WA 98837


 

Our Team

Library and eLearning Director:
Tim Fuhrman

Librarian: 
Rhonda Kitchens

eLearning Coordinator, Librarian:
Mattias 
Olshausen

Program Assistant, and Purchasing:
Cassandra Torres
Library Systems Specialist
John Anderson
Cataloging, Interlibrary Loan
Teresa Sweeney

 

 About

Facebook

Blog

Feedback