Sociology & Social Issues Specific Databases
Associates Program Source This link opens in a new windowAssociates Programs Source contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals as well as 11 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content.
Social Sciences : Research Library This link opens in a new windowFrom business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics. The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines. This combination of general reference volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer.
It's ideal for academic libraries, providing resources for both the basic needs and high-end requirements of students and researchers.
ProQuest Research Library™ is designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas, as well as provide hundreds of general interest periodicals from around the world, so not only is it an invaluable database for a number of different academic disciplines, it's also accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window Not a pro and con database, Global Issues in Context ties together sources to present a rich analysis of issues - social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related, cultural - and headlines in world hot spots. It provides information seekers with a framework to better understand 21st-century issues and events while highlighting global connections and the interdependence of all nations. Global Issues in Context focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues. It also includes detailed information on nations to provide a foundation for cross-cultural studies and, International periodicals and news sources that bring additional insight and currency. Migration
Selected Sociology Journals
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources. Biology
Religion and philosophy
Science and technology
face masks COVID-19
Proquest Research Library This link opens in a new window Provides access to billions of vetted, indexed documents from a variety of sources.
Search by Keyword, Publication or Database. Advanced search yields results from the following source types: Audio/Visual Works, Blogs/Podcasts & Websites, Books, Conference Papers & Proceedings, Dissertations & Theses, Magazines, Newspapers, Pamphlets & Ephemeral Works, Reports, Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, and Working Papers. Migration. face masks COVID-19
Gale Power Search: Search Multiple Databases in One Search This link opens in a new windowPowerful full text all in search of these databases:
Gale Academic OneFile
Gale General OneFile
Gale In Context: College
Gale In Context: Global Issues
Other Helpful Sources