Skip to Main Content

Gale WSL Contract Content

As per Gale Resources for Washington, the following Gale Resources are included in the Gale WSL Contract, listed alongside their respective Alma CZ Collection:

*Important note on Academic OneFile: Gale Academic OneFile is currently undergoing reconstruction in the Alma CZ (as of July 7, 2021), so if you do not already have it activated for your institution, do *not* activate it until that reconstruction is concluded. I will post to the lists once that collection becomes available again. If you already have Gale Academic OneFile activated, then do nothing. Your collection will automatically re-appear once the reconstruction on Gale Academic OneFile is done.

**Important note on Gale eBooks: The Gale eBooks package in the WSL contract is limited to a small number of titles. So, the activation in the CZ needs to be made as "we subscribe to only some of the titles in the collection." And then the individual titles in the WSL contract can be activated individual, or via an upload of the ISBNs.

Gale WSL Contract Alma CZ Collections
Gale Academic OneFile Gale Academic OneFile*
Gale Business Insights: Global Business Insights: Global
Gale in Context: College Gale In Context: College
Gale OneFile Computer Science Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Gale OneFile Contemporary Women's Issues Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues
 OneFileEducator's Reference Complete Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Gale in Context: Elementary Gale in Context: Elementary
Gale Business Entrepreneurship Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship
Gale eBooks Gale eBooks**
Gale General OneFile Gale General OneFile
Gale in Context: GLobal Issues Gale in Context: Global Issues
Gale OneFile Health and Medicine Gale in Context: Health and Medicine
Gale in Context: High School Gale In Context: High School
Gale OneFile: High School Edition Gale OneFile: High School Edition
Gale OneFile: Informe Academico Gale OneFile: Informe Academico
Gale in Context: Middle School Gale in Context: Middle School
Gale OneFile: News Gale OneFile: News
Gale Literature: LitFinder Gale Literature: LitFinder

 

Additional info, courtesy of Kirsti Thomas, Seattle Colleges, from Sept 14, 2021:

I recently had an email exchange with Hilary Fox at Gale and got some new information you’ll probably want to know about:
1.    The permanent support site for the WA State Gale package is https://support.gale.com/wsl/ 
 
2.    The https://www.galepages.com/wa2021 site is a temporary site put together for the contract proposal and will be retired this month (September 2021).
 
3.    There are more products included in the Gale package than were listed in the “All Resources” list on the https://www.galepages.com/wa2021 site.  
 
In a nutshell, Gale decided not to show any of the subject-specific Gale OneFile products in the “All Resources” list because there are so many of them. (I have *thoughts* about using the phrase “All Resources” to refer to what’s really an incomplete list of resources.)
 
To see all the products available to your institution as part of the statewide package, go to the permanent support site and select your institution. This will take you to a list of available products that you can download as an Excel spreadsheet.
 
You may also discover (like I did), that not all of the products listed as being available to your institution on the permanent support web site are listed on the invoice you received. For example, we have 38 Gale Onefile products that show up on the list of available products on the Gale support website, but only 2 Gale Onefile products were listed on the invoice we got from Gale.
 
This probably means you have a bunch more electronic collections to activate in Alma. If you use Alma acquisitions, you may also need to create new Technical POLs for these electronic collections. Whee.
 
4.    The Gale invoice has a line item called Gale eBook WA State Library Bundle 1 and a line item called Gale eBook WA State Library Bundle 2 K5. Hilary says “Bundle 1 = 62 Gale Titles – General Reference and DEI/SEL titles. Bundle 2 = 26 K-5 Titles.” I’ve attached an Excel spreadsheet Hilary sent with the titles in Bundle 1 (tab 1) and Bundle 2 (tab 2) so you can check that against any other spreadsheets that are floating around. This list of titles is *not* available on the permanent support website (that I could find).
 
5.    Hilary confirms that whenever you see Gale eBooks listed as an available product on either the temporary or permanent support websites, that only includes:
 
a.    a custom collection of reference titles selected by the Washington State Library (part of Bundle 1), 
b.    a preselected collection of DEI/SEL titles (part of Bundle 1), 
c.    a preselected collection of K-5 titles (Bundle 2). 
 
The statewide package doesn’t give us access to the entire Gale catalog.
 

 

Gale SDL Overlap Analysis

Gale SDL Overlap Analysis

You can use the 2 files below to perform an overlap analysis between the new Gale Statewide Database Licensing (SDL) offering, and your current electronic resource collection.

You can find overlap analysis in Alma at:

Resources > Advanced Tools > Overlap and Collection Analysis

Within that workflow:

  1. Select 'Submit New Report'
  2. Choose 'Selected Titles', then 'Next.'
  3. Select one of the Gale files downloaded from the links below, and select 'Do not include titles from the Community'.
  4. Select 'Next', then 'Submit'.

The report will take a few minutes to run. The results will include 3 output files, as follows:

Selected Titles - Title Overlap Report Includes titles in the Gale list for which you have 2 or more matching titles. (multiple matches)
Selected Titles - Not in Db report Includes a count of titles from the Gale list not found in your Alma institutional zone (no matches).
Selected Titles - Unique Titles report Includes titles in the Gale list for which you have only one matching copy. (a single match)
Note: You will need to run a separate analysis, one each for journals and ebooks.

 

The following short video below from ExLibris provides a quick walk-through of the process.

How-to modify the display of specific subject headings in Primo VE Full Record Display

NOTES:

  • You must have "Discovery - Admin" Role in Alma to perform this task
  • This modification only affects the display of subject headings in the Primo VE full record display; it does *NOT* affect search or the subjects as displayed in the subject facet. 
  • In the subject display rules below, the changes from the default, out-of-the-box display rule are highlighted in bold.
  • For more general info on Primo VE display rules, visit Configuring Normalization Rules for Display and Local Fields.

Step-by-Step:

  1. Go to Alma / Discovery / Display Configuration / Manage display and local fields
  2. Click "Add field", then "Add display field"
  3. Under "Fields to Edit", select "Subject"
  4. Click the ellipsis (...) on the "MARC21 normalization rule for display" line, and then click "edit", to edit the display normalization rule for subject.
  5. In the "Normalization rule for Subject" edit box, select and then delete *all* existing text.
  6. Again in the "Normalization rule for Subject" edit box, paste the shaded text below, in its entirety.
  7. Click "Save".
  8. Click "Back".
  9. Click "Apply rules".

You can now launch a fresh Primo VE session to confirm the changes are it place.

 

rule "Primo VE Display - Subject 600"
    when
        MARC."600" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."600".ind"2"  equals "2"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."600" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."600" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "600" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Illegal alien","Undocumented immigrant")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","illegal alien","undocumented immigrant")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Illegal immigrants","Undocumented immigrants")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Relations with aliens","Relations with immigrants")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Taxation of aliens","Taxation of immigrants")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Church work with aliens","Church work with immigrants")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Deportation of aliens","Deportation of immigrants")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Alien detention centers","Immigrant detention centers")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Alien criminal","Criminal")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Alien labor","Foreign labor")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Alien property","Foreign-owned property")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 610"
    when
        MARC."610" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."610".ind"2"  equals "2"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."610" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."610" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "610" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 611"
    when
        MARC."611" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."611".ind"2"  equals "2"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."611" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."611" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "611" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 630"
    when
        MARC."630" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."630".ind"2"  equals "2"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."630" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."630" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        kormarc remove nonfiling brackets MARC."630" sourcetag "630" from TEMP"1"
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "630" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","") 
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 648"
    when
        MARC."648" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."648".ind"2"  equals "2"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."648" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."648" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "648" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 650"
    when
        MARC."650" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."650".ind"2"  equals "2"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."650" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."650" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "650" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Illegal alien","Undocumented immigrant")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","illegal alien","undocumented immigrant")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Illegal immigrants","Undocumented immigrants")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Relations with aliens","Relations with immigrants")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Taxation of aliens","Taxation of immigrants")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Church work with aliens","Church work with immigrants")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Deportation of aliens","Deportation of immigrants")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Alien detention centers","Immigrant detention centers")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Alien criminal","Criminal")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Alien labor","Foreign labor")
replace string by string (TEMP"1","Alien property","Foreign-owned property")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Prima_Display - Subject 651"
    when
        MARC."651" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."651".ind"2"  equals "2"  
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."651" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."651" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "651" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create operational."prima_display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 653"
    when
        MARC."653" has any "a-u,w"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."653" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to multilingual by "653" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 654"
    when
        MARC."654" has any "a-u,w-z"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."654" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."654" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "654" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 655"
    when
        MARC."655" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."655".ind"2"  equals "2"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."655" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."655" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "655" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 656"
    when
        MARC."656" has any "a-u,w-z"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."656" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."656" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "656" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 657"
    when
        MARC."657" has any "a-u,w-z"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."657" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."657" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "657" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 658"
    when
        MARC."658" has any "a-u,w"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."658" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to multilingual by "658" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 662"
    when
        MARC."662" has any "a-u,w"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."662" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to multilingual by "662" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-600"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."880".ind"2"  equals "2" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "600-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."880" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-610"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."880".ind"2"  equals "2" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "610-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."880" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-611"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."880".ind"2"  equals "2" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "611-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."880" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-630"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."880".ind"2"  equals "2" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "630-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."880" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-648"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."880".ind"2"  equals "2" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "648-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."880" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-650"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."880".ind"2"  equals "2" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "650-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."880" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-651"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."880".ind"2"  equals "2" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "651-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."880" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-653"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "653-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-654"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w-z" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "654-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."880" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-655"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w-z" AND NOT
        MARC."880".ind"2"  equals "2" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "655-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."880" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-656"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w-z" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "656-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."880" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-657"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w-z" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "657-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to MARC."880" sub without sorting "x-z" delimited by " -- "
        remove substring using regex (TEMP"2","\\.+$")        
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2"," -- ")
        set TEMP"3" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"3","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-658"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "658-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

rule "Primo VE Display- Subject 880-662"
    when
        MARC."880" has any "a-u,w" AND
        MARC."880"."6" match "662-.*"
    then
        set TEMP"1" to MARC."880" subfields "a-u,w" delimited by " " remove substring using regex "\\.+$"
        set TEMP"2" to multilingual by "880" "Subject" "display"
        concatenate with delimiter (TEMP"1",TEMP"2","")
        create pnx."display"."subject" with TEMP"1"
end

 

About

Connect

WACTCLC

The Washington Community and Technical College Library Consortium provides on-going support for the Ex Libris ILS Alma and Discovery Index Primo VE.

WACTCLC © 2024