MEDCOM VIDEOS

MEDCOM NURSING VIDEOS

Films on Demand Nursing including Medcom Nursing Videos

Nursing & Healthcare Research: This subject-based overview covers key databases, keywords, and successful search strategies including researching different types of research methods, such as, quantitative, qualitative, systematic reviews, case reports, and more. Will include information on Evidence-Based Practice.

Need help? Ask Librarian Rhonda Kitchens.

DATABASES

Proquest Research Library
Provides access to billions of vetted, indexed documents from a variety of sources.
Search by Keyword, Publication or Database. Advanced search yields results from the following source types: Audio/Visual Works, Blogs/Podcasts & Websites, Books, Conference Papers & Proceedings, Dissertations & Theses, Magazines, Newspapers, Pamphlets & Ephemeral Works, Reports, Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, and Working Papers. Migration. face masks COVID-19
PrepStep
Provides study guides, practice tests, and e-books for a variety of nursing related degrees and certifications. Provides help for TEAS test.
Health & Medicine : Gale OneFile
A consumer health resource, that provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices.
SMART
Collection of 18,500+ illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other health science topics. Downloadable images.
Biomedical Reference Edition: Basic
Designed for doctors, research scientists, students and clinical specialists, Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for top biomedical journals. It covers a range of subjects, including medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences.
MedicLatina
A unique collection of medical research and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers, MedicLatina contains a complete table of contents and PDF full text for peer-reviewed medical journals in the Spanish language.

Library Research is our Jam

Nursing & Healthcare Research

Nursing & Healthcare Research: This subject based overview covers key databases, keywords, and successful search strategies including researching different types of research methods, such as, quantitative, qualitative, systematic reviews, case reports, and more. Will include information on Evidence Based Practice.

Did Your Instructor Offer Credit for Review this Orientaton? Fill in this Form.

Nursing : Nursing

Quick Links

MEDCOM VIDEOS

MEDCOM NURSING VIDEOS

DATABASES

Library Research is our Jam

Nursing & Healthcare Research

Mission

Contact

509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802

Building:
1800 - Library and GCATEC

Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Our Team

Nursing : Nursing

Quick Links

MEDCOM VIDEOS

MEDCOM NURSING VIDEOS

DATABASES

Library Research is our Jam

Nursing & Healthcare Research

Mission

Contact

509-793-2350 Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802

Building: 1800 - Library and GCATEC Physical Address: 7611 Bolling St. Mailing Address: William C. Bonaudi Library, 7662 Chanute St. Moses Lake, WA 98837

Our Team

509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

Building:
1800 - Library and GCATEC

Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837