LibGuides: Career Resources: Home

Resources

WOIS This link opens in a new window
Create an account to use this resource. . Username Bigbend22, Password 22Bigbend. Washington Career Information System - Provides information about occupations, educational programs, colleges, financial aid & military occupations, as well as access to WOIS' Electronic Portfolio so you can keep track of all your information, includes ASVAB (Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery) book.
Career Preparation (Prep Step) This link opens in a new window
Achieve job and career goals: Learn About Careers, Prepare for Entrance Exams, Prepare for Occupational Exams, Build Workplace Skills, Prepare for TOEIC and WorkKeys Assessments. allied health, legal, caseworker, nursing, teaching, culinary arts, law enforcement, veterans, workkeys, TOEIC, resumes, cover letters, salary negotiation, job success.
Vocational Search & Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this database provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals for high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public.
Vocations & Careers: Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to specialized industry journals.

Career Resources: Home

Quick Links

Resources

Mission

Contact

509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:
1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802

Our Team

Career Resources: Home

Quick Links

Resources

Mission

Contact

509-793-2350 Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu Building: 1800/Library & GCATEC Physical Address: 7611 Bolling St. Mailing Address: William C. Bonaudi Library, 7662 Chanute St. Moses Lake, WA 98837

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802

Our Team

509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:
1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837