American History: Infobase This link opens in a new window
Spanning our nation’s history—from prehistory to the present day. This is composed of a variety of learning assets, including articles, images, primary source documents, timelines, videos, and slideshows. History of health in the United States along with government, law, and politics, immigration, native Americans, population trends, protests, race relations, religion, rights, science, , gender, civil rights, and more.
Proquest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to billions of vetted, indexed documents from a variety of sources.
Search by Keyword, Publication or Database. Advanced search yields results from the following source types: Audio/Visual Works, Blogs/Podcasts & Websites, Books, Conference Papers & Proceedings, Dissertations & Theses, Magazines, Newspapers, Pamphlets & Ephemeral Works, Reports, Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, and Working Papers. Migration. face masks COVID-19
eBooks This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
Selected History Journals
Journal of Civil War Era
Full Text 2015-current with one year delay
Civil War History
Full Text 1997-2008
Journal of American Studies
Full Text: 2001- current
Annals of American Academy of Political and Social Science
1990 to current
Comparative Studies in Society and History
Jan. 2011 to current year delayed one year
The Journal of American History
Full Text: 1988 - 2011
Magazine of History
Organization of American Historians
Full Text: 1998 - 2012
Rhetoric & Public Affairs
Full Text: 2004 - 2011
Other Helpful Sources
CMS Handout
