Home - ENGL 101 - Pitts - LibGuides at Big Bend Community College

Resources

Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window Use this database for materials on current events and hot button issues. Provides updated Viewpoint Articles, Topic Overviews, Full-text Magazines, Academic Journals, News Articles, Primary Source Documents, Statistics, Images, Videos, Audio Files and links to vetted Websites. Topics: Internet censorship, Topics: racial discrimination in the media. racial inequality in the media, migration, face masks COVID-19
Proquest Research Library This link opens in a new window Provides access to billions of vetted, indexed documents from a variety of sources. Search by Keyword, Publication or Database. Advanced search yields results from the following source types: Audio/Visual Works, Blogs/Podcasts & Websites, Books, Conference Papers & Proceedings, Dissertations & Theses, Magazines, Newspapers, Pamphlets & Ephemeral Works, Reports, Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, and Working Papers. Migration. face masks COVID-19

MLA: OWL at Purdue
Formatting Guide from the OWL
DATABASES A-Z
To access all databases searchable by title, type, or subject, CLICK on this link

Assignment Support

LIBRARY INSTRUCTION PRESENTATION

Opposing Viewpoints and Proquest are excellent for essay one topics: Alternative energy vs fossil fuels, banned books, climate change, concealed handguns, the death penalty, drug us in sports, electoral college, felon voting, minimum wage, national anthem protests, police body cameras, healthcare rights, universal basic income, vaccines for kids, and vegetarianism.

ENG 1101 Pitts by rhondakwrites

ENGL 101 - Pitts: Home

Quick Links

Resources

Assignment Support

LIBRARY INSTRUCTION PRESENTATION

Library Survey

Mission

Contact

509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:
1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802

Our Team

ENGL 101 - Pitts: Home

Quick Links

Resources

Assignment Support

LIBRARY INSTRUCTION PRESENTATION

Library Survey

Mission

Contact

509-793-2350 Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu Building: 1800/Library & GCATEC Physical Address: 7611 Bolling St. Mailing Address: William C. Bonaudi Library, 7662 Chanute St. Moses Lake, WA 98837

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802

Our Team

509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:
1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837