It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WA#3 Library Research Help | ENGL 101: Matt Sullivan: Home
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextThis link opens in a new windowUse this database for materials on current events and hot button issues.
Provides updated Viewpoint Articles, Topic Overviews, Full-text Magazines, Academic Journals, News Articles, Primary Source Documents, Statistics, Images, Videos, Audio Files and links to vetted Websites. Topics: Internet censorship, Topics: racial discrimination in the media. racial inequality in the media, migration, face masks COVID-19
Proquest Research LibraryThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to billions of vetted, indexed documents from a variety of sources.
Search by Keyword, Publication or Database. Advanced search yields results from the following source types: Audio/Visual Works, Blogs/Podcasts & Websites, Books, Conference Papers & Proceedings, Dissertations & Theses, Magazines, Newspapers, Pamphlets & Ephemeral Works, Reports, Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, and Working Papers. Migration. face masks COVID-19
00:00 Overview 01:07 Database Definition 03:03 Evaluation Sources 05:33 Search Strategy: Truncation, Phrase Searching, & Boolean Searching 08:33 Introduction to Three Resources: Google Search Advanced, Opposing Viewpoints, and Proquest 09:15 How to Use Google Advanced to Find Stories on Humans of New York & for Research. Make sure they are Stories. 14:47 How to Find Library and Databases A-Z 15:52 How to Use Opposing Viewpoints 19:11 How to Use Proquest 23:45 Need Help? Ask A Librarian
The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides quiet
a large and growing
collection of books multiple online resources,
and other library services. We are committed to meeting
the needs of BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those living within the
Big Bend Community College
Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
Building: 1800/Library & GCATEC
7611 Bolling St.
William C. Bonaudi Library, 7662 Chanute St. Moses Lake, WA 98837