Home

Projects

PROJECTS TO BE ADDED

Suggested Databases & Resources

Culturegrams This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window Not a pro and con database, Global Issues in Context ties together sources to present a rich analysis of issues - social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related, cultural - and headlines in world hot spots. It provides information seekers with a framework to better understand 21st-century issues and events while highlighting global connections and the interdependence of all nations. Global Issues in Context focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues. It also includes detailed information on nations to provide a foundation for cross-cultural studies and, International periodicals and news sources that bring additional insight and currency. Migration
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills. Citizens' rights Earth and environment Global issues Health and medicine Media and communications Abolishing the penny Daily fantasy sports and gambling Debt buying Granting Puerto Rico statehood Multilevel marketing Private prison industry Sexual harassment Internet censorship
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window Business Source Elite This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

Project Thumbnails

Project

Video on Research

1: Locate an Uncopyrighted Image in Unsplash.

Find a tree representing your family using Unsplash. Why Unsplash? Google images are often copyrighted. Unsplash has high-quality free images. Video on using Unsplash to find a tree image and downloading it.

"Unsplash photos are made to be used freely. Our license reflects that.
All photos can be downloaded and used for free
Commercial and non-commercial purposes
No permission needed (though attribution is appreciated!)."

2: Create Padlet Presentation

1. Create an account on Padlet.

2. Go to Make a Padlet. Select Timeline. Fill in descriptions to the prompted on right. Upload image. Begin adding your voice recordings.

See video:

GERM 2 - Frau McCarthy Research Project German Speaking Countries Fall 2021: Home

Quick Links

Projects

HOME

PROJECTS TO BE ADDED

Suggested Databases & Resources

Project Thumbnails

Project

Video on Research

1: Locate an Uncopyrighted Image in Unsplash.

2: Create Padlet Presentation

Mission

Contact

509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:
1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802

Our Team

GERM 2 - Frau McCarthy Research Project German Speaking Countries Fall 2021: Home

Quick Links

Projects

HOME

PROJECTS TO BE ADDED

Suggested Databases & Resources

Project Thumbnails

Project

Video on Research

1: Locate an Uncopyrighted Image in Unsplash.

2: Create Padlet Presentation

Mission

Contact

509-793-2350 Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu Building: 1800/Library & GCATEC Physical Address: 7611 Bolling St. Mailing Address: William C. Bonaudi Library, 7662 Chanute St. Moses Lake, WA 98837

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802

Our Team

509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:
1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837