Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Big Bend Community College William C. Bonaudui LibraryStudent Kiosk Big Bend Community College Logo Big Bend email Viking Portal access Password Help Canvas

Sociology & Psychology Research Webinar: Home

Quick Links

Home Library Catalog Databases A-Z About Hours
 

Library Research is our Jam

Psychology and Sociology Research

Cherry Jam Divider

Psychology vs Sociology  :59 | Overview of Scholarly Articles & DSM-5 2:46 | Evidence-based Pyramid 9:49 | 
Elements of an Empirical - Scholarly - Research Article 13:34 |Search Strategy - 3 Tips 19:20 |
Overview of Databases to be Demonstrated 23:39 | Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection/Change
Databases Tip 24:41 | Proquest 35:51  | Social Work Reference Center 41:37  |  JSTOR 43:43  | Library Catalog
Journal Search 45:18  | The William C. Bonaudi Google Scholar Link 47:09

 

Cherry Jam Divider

Sociology & Psychology Research:  This subject-based overview covers key databases, keywords, and successful search strategies including researching different types of research methods, such as, quantitative, qualitative, systematic reviews, case reports, and more

 

Recordings of LIVE Wednesday Webinars

Cherry division line.

 

Recorded Videos from Previous Sessions

January 8 - Library Orientation

 

 

February 12 - Five Databases + Keyword Skill Builder

May 19 - Databases A-Z
 

February 26 - Five Databases To Know

 

February 5 - How to Find, Identify, and Read Scholarly Articles

 

May 27:  Emerging Technology: Five Tools to Try

 

 

 

 

Have Questions?

Questions? Ask your Librarian RhondaK@bigbend.edu
 

 

Did This Help?

Please fill out library survey.

Mission

The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides 
quiet
study space,
a large and growing
collection of books 

multiple online resources,
and other library services. 

We are committed to meeting
the needs of
BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those 

living within the
Big Bend Community College
service district.

 

Contact

 

 509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:

 1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
 
7611 Bolling St.


M
ailing 
Address: 
William C. 
Bonaudi Library, 
7662 Chanute St.
 
Moses Lake, WA 98837


 

Our Team

Library and eLearning Director:
Tim Fuhrman

Librarian: 
Rhonda Kitchens

eLearning Coordinator, Librarian:
Mattias 
Olshausen

Program Assistant, and Purchasing:
Cassandra Torres
Library Systems Specialist
John Anderson
Cataloging, Interlibrary Loan
Teresa Sweeney

 

 About

Facebook

Blog

Feedback