Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Big Bend Community College William C. Bonaudui LibraryStudent Kiosk Big Bend Community College Logo Big Bend email Viking Portal access Password Help Canvas

ENVS 100: Home

Quick Links

Home Library Catalog Databases A-Z About Hours
 

Textbook Topics for Poster Project

Need help? Ask your Librarian, Rhonda Kitchens

How to use this page:

 

 

 

1.1 Environmental literacy and sustainability
1.2 Science literacy and the process of science
1.3 information literacy and toxicology 
2.1 ecosystems and nutrient cycling
2.2 population ecology 
2.3 community ecology 
3.1 evolution and extinction 

3.2 biodiversity
3.3 preserving biodiversity (online)
4.1 human populations 
4.2 urbanization and sustainable communities
4.3 environmental health
5.1 ecological economics and consumption 
5.2 environmental policy 
5.3 managing solid waste
6.1 freshwater resources
6.2 water pollution 
6.3 marine ecosystems (online)
7.1 forest resources
7.2 grasslands and soil resources (online) 
7.3 mineral resources (online) 
8.1 feeding the world 
8.2 sustainable agriculture: raising crops
8.3 sustainable agriculture: raising livestock (online) 
8.4 fisheries and aquaculture (online) 
9.1 coal 
9.2 oil and natural gas 
10.1 air pollution 
10.2 climate change 
11.1 nuclear power 
11.2 sustainable energy: stationary sources
11.3 sustainable energy: mobile sources (online) 

Search

Image of Proquest Logo

 

Proquest is an excellent cross-disciplinary database that includes the sciences, social sciences and more.  

 How to use Proquest.

 

Overview of Scholarly Articles and How to Find them on Proquest

More about Scholarly Articles.

 

Logo for Gale in Context Science

Gale In Context: Science is an engaging resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.

 

VIDEO

CDC Centers for Disease Control

"CDC is the nation’s health protection agency, working 24/7 to protect America from health and safety threats, both foreign and domestic. CDC increases the health security of our nation."

 

RECOMMENDED SECTIONS:

National Center for Environmental Health

Environmental Health Toolkits

 

 

EPA logo and link.

 

Recommended:

 

EPA Research
Health Topics 

Data Set Search - Add your keyword(s) to search

 

 

Image of Google Scholar Logo

 

Google Scholar link set up to find BigBendCC Full Text. 
Use links in the far-right margin. Not titles. Clicking on the titles usually takes you to a paywall.

 

Logo for DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals with link

"DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 22% of which comes from sponsors and 78% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available." -- From Publisher.

 

RECOMMENDED:

 

Browse Environmental Literacy.

Browse Ecosystems and Nutrient Cycling.

Creative Commons Logo

 

"Have you ever found an image on the Internet and clicked to save a copy of that image for your own use? Most of us have done it at some point in time. But images like content are intellectual property and there are rights and fair use protocols that dictate how we can fairly use images and transform them into our own pieces of work.
 

Creative Commons helps you share your knowledge and creativity with the world. It also helps you find and identify knowledge and creativity of others that are allowed for sharing." From Publisher

 

SUGGESTIONS:

Unsplash.

"All photos published on Unsplash can be used for free. You can use them for commercial and noncommercial purposes. You do not need to ask permission from or provide credit to the photographer or Unsplash, although it is appreciated when possible." From Unsplash. 

Pixabay

Find your perfect free image or video to download and use for anything. ✓ Free for commercial use ✓ No attribution required ✓ High quality images.

 

Research Tips

THREE RESEARCH TIPS

 

1)  Learn How to Identify a Scholarly Article
Image of Anatomy of a Scholarly Article

 

2)  Evaluate Resources:  Analyze Currency, Relevancy,  Accuracy, Authority, and Purpose. 

CRAAP TEST

 

3)  Search Tips:  Truncation, Phrase Searching, and Boolean Search. 

Image of search tips. Truncation. Boolean Logic. Phrase Search.

Mission

The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides 
quiet
study space,
a large and growing
collection of books 

multiple online resources,
and other library services. 

We are committed to meeting
the needs of
BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those 

living within the
Big Bend Community College
service district.

 

Contact

 

 509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:

 1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
 
7611 Bolling St.


M
ailing 
Address: 
William C. 
Bonaudi Library, 
7662 Chanute St.
 
Moses Lake, WA 98837


 

Our Team

Library and eLearning Director:
Tim Fuhrman

Librarian: 
Rhonda Kitchens

eLearning Coordinator, Librarian:
Mattias 
Olshausen

Program Assistant, and Purchasing:
Cassandra Torres
Library Systems Specialist
John Anderson
Cataloging, Interlibrary Loan
Teresa Sweeney

 

 About

Facebook

Blog

Feedback