Skip to main content
Big Bend Community College William C. Bonaudui LibraryStudent Kiosk Big Bend Community College Logo Big Bend email Viking Portal access Password Help Canvas

Topics: Home

Quick Links

Home Library Catalog Databases A-Z About Hours
 

Topic Guides

About the William C. Bonaudi Library

Jigsaw puzzle piece.5 Ways to Find Topic Ideas

 

ONE:  Go to Databases A-Z and select Opposing Viewpoints.  The first page of the Opposing Viewpoints page has about three hundred ideas for topics plus the full-text articles to support research. Formats include scholarly articles, videos, popular articles, images, interviews, and more. 

 

 

TWO:  Go to Databases A-Z and select eLibrary.  This database has trending topics. It also lists common research assignments all on the front page.

 

THREE:  Go to Databases A-Z and select Newsbank. Newsbank contains daily newspapers and other news sources. The front page includes headlines, topics, and special reports.  

 

FOUR:  Go to Databases A-Z and select Student Resources in Context.  The first page on this database has over 1,000 topic ideas from a wide range of subjects.  

 

FIVE:  Review the New York Times 1,000 research topic prompts.  Are you having a hard time phrasing your research question? This may also help. 

Mission

The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides 
quiet
study space,
a large and growing
collection of books 

multiple online resources,
and other library services. 

We are committed to meeting
the needs of
BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those 

living within the
Big Bend Community College
service district.

 

Contact

 

 509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:

 1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
 
7611 Bolling St.


M
ailing 
Address: 
William C. 
Bonaudi Library, 
7662 Chanute St.
 
Moses Lake, WA 98837


 

Our Team

Library and eLearning Director:
Tim Fuhrman

Librarian: 
Rhonda Kitchens

eLearning Coordinator, Librarian:
Mattias 
Olshausen

Program Assistant, and Purchasing:
Cassandra Torres
Library Systems Specialist
John Anderson
Cataloging, Interlibrary Loan
Teresa Sweeney

 

 About

Feedback

Book 1801 or 1802