Home - Art 100 | Ulmer - LibGuides at Big Bend Community College

LIBRARY RESOURCES

ArtStor This link opens in a new window A collection of over 500,00 art and related images. You will need to create a separate log-in to enter.
Arts : Research Library This link opens in a new window From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics. The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines. This combination of general reference volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. It's ideal for academic libraries, providing resources for both the basic needs and high-end requirements of students and researchers. ProQuest Research Library™ is designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas, as well as provide hundreds of general interest periodicals from around the world, so not only is it an invaluable database for a number of different academic disciplines, it's also accessible to readers and researchers at every level. Subject coverage Music Theatre Film TV Dance Architecture Art Design
Biography Reference Center This link opens in a new window
eBook EBSCO Collection This link opens in a new window Our collection of online titles, available electronically. Click on the link to search.
Google Advanced Search This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window

More General

Proquest Research Library This link opens in a new window Provides access to billions of vetted, indexed documents from a variety of sources. Search by Keyword, Publication or Database. Advanced search yields results from the following source types: Audio/Visual Works, Blogs/Podcasts & Websites, Books, Conference Papers & Proceedings, Dissertations & Theses, Magazines, Newspapers, Pamphlets & Ephemeral Works, Reports, Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, and Working Papers. Migration. face masks COVID-19

Flipster This link opens in a new window Full-color magazines online. Vogue, Vanity Fair, Time, Sports Illustrated, Science News, Sports Illustrated, Rolling Stone, People, The New Yorker, The New York Review of Books, National Geographic, Mother Jones, National Geographic History, TechLife News, Harper's Bazaar, Esquire, Plane & Pilot, Discover, Bloomsberg Businessweek, Architectural Digest, Art in America, Dwell, Hola, The Atlantic, Wired, Sky & Telescope, Poets & Writers, The New Republic, Motor Trend, Consumer Reports, Ceramics Monthly, Astronomy, Archaeology, Humanist, Parents, Countryside & Small Stock Journal, Outside, Flying, ARTnews, Consumer Reports Buying Guide.

Art Reserch Instruction

VIDEO TO COME

Developing a Research Strategy

1) Historical Context - Cultural Artifact

2) Art

Materials
Process
Content

KEYWORDS:

Analysis
History
Composition
Realism
Controversy

______________________________

TOPICS

Describe the art-title, artist, date, media (what it is made of), size, colors, subjects, where it is located, etc. Any bio on the artist or culture if it is relevant to the piece you chose. This should be a very small part of the assignment you write. Your response to the piece-like it or no, why you chose it, what it reminds you of. Include an image of it.

1. Cindy Sherman

2. Julia Margaret Cameron-

3. Alfred Stieglitz-

4. Margaret Bourke-White-

5. Ansel Adams-

6. Binh Danh-

7. Nam June Paik-

8. Hayao Miyazaki-

9. Diane Arbus-

10. Guillermo del Toro-

Art 100 | Ulmer: Home

Quick Links

LIBRARY RESOURCES

More General

RELATED LINKS

Art Reserch Instruction

VIDEO TO COME

Mission

Contact

509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:
1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802

Our Team

Art 100 | Ulmer: Home

Quick Links

LIBRARY RESOURCES

More General

RELATED LINKS

Art Reserch Instruction

VIDEO TO COME

Mission

Contact

509-793-2350 Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu Building: 1800/Library & GCATEC Physical Address: 7611 Bolling St. Mailing Address: William C. Bonaudi Library, 7662 Chanute St. Moses Lake, WA 98837

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802

Our Team

509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350

librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:
1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.

Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library,
7662 Chanute St.
Moses Lake, WA 98837