Rhonda Kitchens
Book: Counting by 7's
Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan
Book Talk: Rhonda Kitchens
 |
"The only reason I picked this book up was that it was in a Little Free Library Or the ultimate trickster nerd girl who gets her concepts of family
As to The Illiad, I found it did have some things in common with the While this is a young adult book, it has a story middle-grade children and adults can enjoy. The book has a book discussion section in the back which would make it a good
|
Month: February
From: Cassie Torres
Book Title: Dear Evan Hansen
Author(s): Val Emmich, Steven Levenson, Benj Pasek, & Justin Paul
"Have you ever told a lie? Not just a little white lie, a huge lie that consumes you to the point where it becomes your truth. No matter how much you want to break free from it there is no escaping without hurting so many others.
Dear Evan Hansen is about a lie. A lie that escalates to the point where Evan has no idea how to stop it. All of a sudden, Evan is not just another nobody; he was Connor Murphy’s best friend. Connor Murphy, who took his own life and did not have friend in the world, or so everyone thought.
The answers are in Evan’s hands. What made Connor take his life? Was it drugs? Why did no one know about this secret friendship between Evan and Connor? It becomes easy for Evan to fabricate this fake friendship and in a way you kind of root for him. He is not going along with this because he wants attention (well maybe a little), but because he wants to give Connor’s family some sort of solace during a difficult time.
I enjoyed this book because even though what Evan is doing is wrong, so much good comes from his lie. Not without destroying him first though. Sometimes we need to break down to rebuild and that is just what Evan does. "
#BigBendCCBookChallenge #12in12 #NewYearsResolution #WhiteLies
From Astronomy to Zoology, this database has it all.
One of the key ways of managing this large, complex database is to select Full-text in the search. Many students think the entire database is full-text like Opposing Viewpoints or eBooks.
It isn't.
On the search results page, Proquest gives you more options. If you forgot to select Full-Text, you have another shot to do so. You may also limit your search to scholarly articles and other formats. If you need to limit to a more current article or change the dates of the articles, the left-hand side provides an opportunity to do so.
When you select a title, Proquest provides fantastic research support.
ONE: Title and citation elements. Authors are linked so that their other works may be found in the database. This usually contains the Digital Object Identifier (DOI).
TWO: Full-text of the article. Download or email as needed.
THREE: The Cite button provides a citation for MLA 8, APA 6, and APA 7 will be coming.
FOUR: Related Items contain articles that are available on a similar topic.
Most databases have Cite or Citation assistance. Make sure to copy and correct the suggestion. Make sure the citation is in the format your professor requires. There's usually a drop-down box that allows selection.
ONE: Dropdown box. Make sure to choose the correct citation style and edition.
TWO: Make sure to check the citation for accuracy. It is rare that a database provided citation is 100% correct. Use the guides on Purdue Online Writing Lab. (OWL).
The rule is copy and correct. Do not copy and paste.
Commenting on blog posts requires an account.
Login is required to interact with this comment. Please and try again.
If you do not have an account, Register Now.