Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Big Bend Community College William C. Bonaudui LibraryStudent Kiosk Big Bend Community College Logo Big Bend email Viking Portal access Password Help Canvas

History: U.S. History: Civil War: J, Quitadamo: Home

Quick Links

Home Library Catalog Databases A-Z About Hours
 

Suggested Databases & Resources

History Databases

TBA

Selected History Journals

Journal of Civil War Era
Full Text 2015-current with one year delay

Civil War History
Full Text 1997-2008

Journal of American Studies
Full Text: 2001-  current 

Annals of American Academy of Political and Social Science
1990 to current

Comparative Studies in Society and History
Jan. 2011 to current year delayed one year

The Journal of American History
Full Text: 1988 - 2011 

Magazine of History 
Organization of American Historians
Full Text: 1998 - 2012

Rhetoric & Public Affairs
Full Text:  2004 - 2011

Other Helpful Sources

 

CMS Handout

Attendance & Feedback

Basic Research Tips and Demonstration

 

Civil War Assignment

Slide Show. Video TBA.

 

Class Guide History Assignment by rhondakwrites

 

 

 

                            Ask A Librarian

Mission

The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides 
quiet
study space,
a large and growing
collection of books 

multiple online resources,
and other library services. 

We are committed to meeting
the needs of
BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those 

living within the
Big Bend Community College
service district.

 

Contact

 

 509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:

 1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
 
7611 Bolling St.


M
ailing 
Address: 
William C. 
Bonaudi Library, 
7662 Chanute St.
 
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Reserve Computer Lab 1801 or 1802
 

Our Team

Library and eLearning Director:
Tim Fuhrman


Faculty Librarian: 
Rhonda Kitchens


eLearning Coordinator, Librarian:
Geri Hopkins 


Program Assistant, and Purchasing:

Cassandra Torres

Library Systems Specialist

Amanda Miller

Cataloging, Interlibrary Loan
Teresa Sweeney