Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Big Bend Community College William C. Bonaudui LibraryStudent Kiosk Big Bend Community College Logo Big Bend email Viking Portal access Password Help Canvas

Class Guides: Home

Provides information for specific classes, arranged by class and/or teacher

Quick Links

Home Library Catalog Databases A-Z About Hours
 

Religious Sects

Search Terms and Approaches to Researching Religion

 

BOOLEAN LOGIC
Use AND

Southern Baptists AND Taoism

 

USE TRUNCATION
Use *

Theolog*= 
theology, theologies, theologian, theological

 

Phase Searching
Use Quotation Marks

"Southern Baptists"
"Muslim Converts"

 

KEYWORDS TO CONSIDER:

"RELIGION & law"

"RELIGIOUS symbols"

RELIGION & politics

SECULARIZATION

THEOLOG*

"RELIGIOUS literature"

PRAYER*

AFTERLIFE

ESCHATOLOGY

Salvation

Good & evil

Marriage

Famil*

Rites

GENDER

Feminism

 

VIdeo: Demonstration of Four Databases for REL 201 Project

 

Research Instruction: Religion

 

 

00:00 Introduction Rhonda Kitchens Academic Librarian rhondak@bigbend.edu
00:42 Discussion of research and tips
01:43 Keywords to consider
01:58 Demo: Religion & Philosophy Collection EBSCO
05:32 Demo: Homework Central Proquest USE Culturegrams
07:45 Demo: Proquest Research Library
10:13 Demo: eBooks EBSCO

DATABASES A-Z

While you have many databases to choose from, these might be a good place to start looking for the kinds of articles that you need.

Remember that from off-campus, you will need to enter your BBCC username and password without the @bigbend.edu

Internet Links

Mission

The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides 
quiet
study space,
a large and growing
collection of books 

multiple online resources,
and other library services. 

We are committed to meeting
the needs of
BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those 

living within the
Big Bend Community College
service district.

 

Contact

 

 509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:

 1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
 
7611 Bolling St.


M
ailing 
Address: 
William C. 
Bonaudi Library, 
7662 Chanute St.
 
Moses Lake, WA 98837


 

Our Team

Library and eLearning Director:
Tim Fuhrman


Faculty Librarian: 
Rhonda Kitchens


eLearning Coordinator, Librarian:
Vacant
 


Program Assistant, and Purchasing:

Cassandra Torres

Library Systems Specialist

Vacant

Cataloging, Interlibrary Loan
Teresa Sweeney