Promotes social justice and the well-being and empowerment of Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders and other underserved communities – including immigrants, refugees, and American-born
Empowers low-wage Latino immigrants to move from economic insecurity to economic prosperity and to lift their voices to take action around public policy issues that affect them
Legal firm dedicated to improving the lives of Oregon’s immigrant communities by providing affordable immigration legal services and free informational forum
A cultural and community based organization focused on cultural and educational programs, like the Seattle Iranian Festival, and youth and leadership development through community service
Established in 1998 as a nonprofit community based organization that provides numerous human and social services to a wide range of individuals and families in South King County and Seattle area.
Provides support to its diverse membership; promotes a just, collegial and accessible legal system and profession; works with the judiciary to achieve excellence in the administration of justice; strives to benefit the community through its own efforts and those of its Foundation; and offers opportunities for public service and input into matters of public policy
Advances the fundamental principles of democracy and justice at the local, state and national levels by building power within immigrant communities in collaboration with key allies
A non-profit organization created in 1984 at the direction of the Washington Supreme Court to distribute IOLTA funds to legal aid organizations across the state
Advances the fundamental principles of democracy and justice at the local, state and national levels by building power within immigrant communities in collaboration with key allies
A non-profit, multi-ethnic organization that promotes inclusion, independence, personal leadership, and strong communities by providing refugee and immigrant women and their families with culturally and linguistically appropriate services
A community based service organization working for the success of refugees to undergo a smooth transitional process and attain a self-sustainable status in their new country.
A 501(c)(3) non-profit organization of Oregon founded in 2013 with the vision of helping people to progress in their lives through accessible, reliable, affordable services.
The Naturalization program provides citizenship services to legal immigrants who receive public assistance through cash, medical, or food assistance programs administered by DSHS. This includes immigrants who are barred from federal benefits because of their immigration status and who are eligible to naturalize, or are within one year of being eligible to naturalize.
Provides vital services to refugees and immigrants as they replant their lives in the United States, works to empower the local Church to serve the most vulnerable
Provides legal representation, educational outreach, impact and advocacy work, and the training of attorneys who defend immigrants in the immigration and criminal justice arenas
Provides direct legal services to and advocates for immigrant, refugee, and asylum seeker populations through policy reform, impact litigation, and public education
Advocates for immigration reform that reflects shared values of fairness and equality, take every opportunity to educate communities about immigration issues and laws
Provide pro bono attorneys to represent unaccompanied immigrant and refugee children in their deportation proceedings, as well as legal screenings, work to change law, policy, and practice to ensure that unaccompanied children receive fair and appropriate treatment in the U.S. immigration system
A national legal advocacy and educational organization that works on the front lines of civil rights to guarantee freedom and justice for Americans of all faiths
A public service agency working for the civil rights of American Muslims, for the integration of Islam into American pluralism, and for a positive, constructive relationship between American Muslims and their representatives
One of the leading immigrant advocacy organizations in the country, with a mission to advocate for the value of immigrants and immigration to the nation
The Office of Refugee Resettlement (ORR) provides new populations with the opportunity to achieve their full potential in the United States. Our programs provide people in need with critical resources to assist them in becoming integrated members of American society.
Federal laws prohibit discrimination based on a person’s national origin, race, color, religion, disability, sex, and familial status. Laws prohibiting national origin discrimination make it illegal to discriminate because of a person’s birthplace, ancestry, culture or language.
Serve as liaisons with the Department of Homeland Security, serve as liaisons between the Department of State and U.S. Embassies and Consulates abroad on visa matters, interpret visa laws and regulations, and act as a point of contact for the public
The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides quiet
study space,
a large and growing
collection of books multiple online resources,
and other library services. We are committed to meeting
the needs of BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those living within the
Big Bend Community College
service district.
Contact
509-793-2350
Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
librarymail@bigbend.edu
Building: 1800/Library & GCATEC
Physical Address:
7611 Bolling St.
Mailing Address:
William C. Bonaudi Library, 7662 Chanute St. Moses Lake, WA 98837
