Orientations, Tutorials, and How To Videos

Fast Five Minutes (or under!) Videos

Library Orientation

How to Sign On to the Library
Library Walk Through
Library Website Overview
Quick Opposing Viewpoints Introduction
Quick Research Proquest Demo
Quick Points Of View Reference Center
Fast Overview of Pew Research Center

Long Form, Detailed Demonstrations of Databases, Topics, and Research 

Databases A-Z: Your Library has over 120 databases. No matter what college you go to, you will have a list of databases. This covers: 
What are databases?
Do I have to search one at a time?
What are the best ones for specific topics?
Plus an overview often very different databases and what they do. 

• RECORDED

How to Find, Identify, and Read Scholarly Articles: Your assignment(s) may require the use of scholarly or peer-reviewed sources.  This live overview covers all the basics.

• RECORDED

APA 7th Edition Overview:  APA Style 7th Edition is one of the most used citation and documentation style is one of the most used styles that cover the range of academic levels. It is used primarily in the sciences, educations, and psychology. This live overview will introduce essential rules for standard citation elements, introduced the APA style blog, and demonstrate how to correct suggested references found in the library's databases and other sites.

• RECORDED

Sociology & Psychology Research:  This subject-based overview covers key databases, keywords, and successful search strategies including researching different types of research methods, such as, quantitative, qualitative, systematic reviews, case reports, and more.

• RECORDED

Next Level Google: Google News, Google Alerts, Google Advanced, & Google Scholar also
mentioned Semantic Scholar and WolframAlpha. 25 minutes.

• RECORDED