Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Big Bend Community College William C. Bonaudui LibraryStudent Kiosk Big Bend Community College Logo Big Bend email Viking Portal access Password Help Canvas

Databases of the Month: Home

Quick Links

Home Library Catalog Databases A-Z About Hours
 

Hours, Holidays, and Closings

While the Library is still technically closed, BBCC enrolled students can schedule time in the library's study and computer spaces through Dec. 9Click here to make a request. 

Student Study/Computer Space Request Days and Hours
NOTE: This service will be offered through Dec. 9 and then resume Jan. 4.
DAYS RESERVATION HOURS CLOSING TIME
Monday-Tuesday 8:00am-6:30pm 7:00pm
Wednesday-Thursday 8:00am-4:30pm 5:00pm
Friday 8:00pm-2:00pm 2:30pm
Saturday 12:30pm-5:30pm 6:00pm

FINALS WEEK: The library will be OPEN Sunday, Dec. 6th, noon-6pm for study/computer space reservations, curbside, chat, email, and phone services. Other than that we are running our regular hours through Dec 9th.

We are still here via: 
Live chat* | email (librarymail@bigbend.edu) | phone 509.793.2350
Monday-Tuesday 7:30am-7:00pm | Wednesday-Thursday 7:30am-9:00pm
Friday 7:30am-2:30pm | Saturday Noon-6pm through Dec. 9

When classes are not in session: Mon.-Thur. 7:30am-5pm, Fri. 7:30am-2:30pm
* Click "Ask a Librarian" on the right on any library web page. This service is available 24 hours a day 7 days a week but BBCC Library staff are only available during the hours noted above.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
BBCC ID CARDS 
 and how to get them. 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Estudiantes,

Para citas envíe un correo electrónico a librarymail@bigbend.edu​, o deje un mensaje al 509.793.2350.
Necesitamos saber...
Su nombre, número de identificación de estudiante, día y hora a la que le gustaría venir para un servicio de transporte.
Nos pondremos en contacto con usted para confirmar.

_____________________________
DRIVE-UP (or Mailing) SERVICES
Checkouts for Winter Quarter Start Dec. 16
NEW! 
If you have a BBCC laptop and want to keep it for Winter Quarter, appointments for updates and renewals start Dec. 1. Set up an appointment using the form below starting Nov. 30.
Click here to request laptops, calculators, textbooks, print jobs, books from our collection, etc.


Returning Technology: (By Appointment Only, Same Form as Above) 
We are able to accept materials* from TRiO, STEM Center, and other areas of campus, but NOT the bookstore.

(The BBCC bookstore is doing virtual buy back and accepting rental books at their door in the 1400 building.  You will also pick up books purchased or rented from the Bookstore  See the Bookstore’s site (https://eposweb-306.sequoiars.com/) for more information.)
NOTE: Sorry.  Laptops must be returned at the end of each quarter.   Be sure you save any files you need before returning them as we cannot return the same laptop to you. 

Returning Textbooks and Books: 
Textbooks and other books can be returned any time in the bookdrop in the parking lot behind the 1800 building. Sorry, no laptops or calculators in the bookdrop.


View the Campus Calendar

Databases of the Month

 

January 2020

Proquest

Image from Proquest Database

 

 

February 2020

Agricultural Collection

Image of farm


 

March 2020

NewsBank

Image of Newsbank video and why Newsbank is Database of month. Linked to more.

Mission

The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides 
quiet
study space,
a large and growing
collection of books 

multiple online resources,
and other library services. 

We are committed to meeting
the needs of
BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those 

living within the
Big Bend Community College
service district.

 

Contact

 

 509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:

 1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
 
7611 Bolling St.


M
ailing 
Address: 
William C. 
Bonaudi Library, 
7662 Chanute St.
 
Moses Lake, WA 98837


 

Our Team

Library and eLearning Director:
Tim Fuhrman

Librarian: 
Rhonda Kitchens

eLearning Coordinator, Librarian:
Mattias 
Olshausen

Program Assistant, and Purchasing:
Cassandra Torres
Library Systems Specialist
John Anderson
Cataloging, Interlibrary Loan
Teresa Sweeney

 

 About

Facebook

Blog

Feedback