SOC 320 | Sociology 320 Organizational Behavior; Laura Brogden: Home

Assigned In Course

OR:

• Go to Library Catalog
• Go to Databases A-Z
• Go to B to find Business Source Elite 
• Add this in the search:  JN "Harvard Business Review" 
• Add your keyword(s)  in the second line of the search box.
• Select Full Text on the left hand side of search. 
• If this does not work, please contact your Librarian.

Selected Business Journals

Business Specific Databases

Video Demo of How to Search HBR for Full Text

General Databases

Other Helpful Sources

Please provide feedback.

VIDEO 

Harvard Business Review Video

Four Minute Harvard Business Review: How to Research and Find Full Text Two Ways

If these two methods do not work for you, please contact me.

Full Business Research Video

00:00 Introduction
00:57 Search Strategies
07:02 Research Evaluation Criteria
12:17 Mention of Class Guide
13:00 How to Login to Library Resources
13:58 Ask a Librarian 24/7
14:52 Find the LIbrary's Website
15:39 Using the Library Catalog
17:49 Databases A-Z
17:57 Business Database List
18:38 Proquest One Business
21:12 Using Class Guide for SOC 320
 

SLIDESHOW

BAS Organizational Behavior Research.

FROM SYLLABUS

Discussions 

We will have online discussions every week.  I will pose an issue and ask you to respond by Wednesday.  Please be thoughtful.  Next, read through your colleague's posts and find one that stands out for you.  Make a thoughtful comment to that person by Friday.  Also, I will host a couple of zoom events when we can gather and discuss things in real-time as an option for those who would like to do so.    News Flash - If you find some other issue or topic more intriguing or important than the one I've posed, by all means, comment on that instead!  Also, feel free to submit a voice comment as well if you'd rather gab than type.  Discussions are also worth 10 points each and 25% of your grade.

Learning Outcomes

• Describe the fundamental principles and conceptual frameworks of organizational behavior, to include individual, group, and manager/supervisor behavior.
• Analyze how organizations and the people within them work.
• Apply organizational behavior concepts to real-world problems faced by managers.
• Explain current organizational behavior research and evaluate the benefits and challenges at the individual, team, and organizational levels.
• Explain how organizational change and culture affect working relationships within organizations.
• Identify and apply leadership skills to diagnose problems, communicate clearly, make effective decisions, motivate and influence others, manage diversity, and drive organizational change.
• Create a personal management development plan after self-analysis of values, perceptions, and behaviors, with respect to how individuals, groups, and organizations act.