Tutorials: Home

How to Sign On to the Library Library Walk Through Library Website Overview Quick Opposing Viewpoints Introduction Quick Research Proquest Demo Quick Points Of View Reference Center Fast Overview of Pew Research Center

 

Library Orientation:  Live basic overview of the library website, resources, and services. Includes an introduction to Opposing Viewpoints

• RECORDED 

Databases A-Z: Your Library has over 120 databases. No matter what college you go to, you will have a list of databases. This covers: 
What are databases?
Do I have to search one at a time?
What’re the best ones for specific topics?
Plus an overview often very different databases and what they do. 

• RECORDED

How to Find, Identify, and Read Scholarly Articles: Your assignment(s) may require the use of scholarly or peer-reviewed sources.  This live overview covers all the basics.

• RECORDED

 

APA 7th Edition Overview:  APA Style 7th Edition is one of the most used citation and documentation style is one of the most used styles that cover the range of academic levels. It is used primarily in the sciences, educations, and psychology. This live overview will introduce essential rules for standard citation elements, introduced the APA style blog, and demonstrate how to correct suggested references found in the library's databases and other sites.

• RECORDED

Search Strategy: Keywords, Phrases, Truncation, & Boolean Searching: Tips on building search strategies, finding keywords, and fine-tuning searches.

• RECORDED

Business Research: This subject-based overview covers key databases, keywords, and successful search strategies including researching different types of research methods, such as, quantitative, qualitative, systematic reviews, case studies, and more. Will include searching by NAICS codes, finding SWOT analysis, and locating financial statements.

• RECORDED

 

 

Harvard Business Review Video

 

History Research: This subject-based overview includes strong historical databases that cover primary and secondary resources, timelines, chronologies, overviews, and more. In addition, key government websites will also be introduced. 

• RECORDED

Nursing & Healthcare Research: This subject-based overview covers key databases, keywords, and successful search strategies including researching different types of research methods, such as, quantitative, qualitative, systematic reviews, case reports, and more. Will include information on Evidence-Based Practice.

• RECORDED

Science Research:  This subject based overview covers key databases, keywords, and successful search strategies including researching different types of research methods, such as, quantitative, qualitative, systematic reviews, case reports, and more. Brief discussion on finding datasets.

• RECORDED

Sociology & Psychology Research:  This subject based overview covers key databases, keywords, and successful search strategies including researching different types of research methods, such as, quantitative, qualitative, systematic reviews, case reports, and more.

• RECORDED

Google Scholar - Use the William C. Bonaudi Library link to find our full text!  Under 5 minutes.

• RECORDED

 

Next Level Google: Google News, Google Alerts, Google Advanced, & Google Scholar also mentioned Semantic Scholar and WolframAlpha. 25 minutes.

• RECORDED

Top 5 Databases Overview Proquest, Academic Search Premier, Opposing Viewpoints, Newsbank, & PrepStep

• RECORDED

Social Media Research Webinar focuses on social media research that might be useful for presentations and essays.  It will focus on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

• RECORDED

 

 

SIGN UP For Library Orientations And Webinars.