Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Big Bend Community College William C. Bonaudui LibraryStudent Kiosk Big Bend Community College Logo Big Bend email Viking Portal access Password Help Canvas

Databases of the Month: Home

Quick Links

Home Library Catalog Databases A-Z About Hours
 

Hours, Holidays, and Closings

The library is open. Masks and 3 feet distancing required.  Sorry, still no group study.

Regular Hours (through Dec. 3)

Monday-Thursday 7:30am-9:00pm | Friday 7:30am-2:30pm | Saturday Noon-5:30pm

Special Hours

Finals Week: Sat.-Sun. (Dec. 4-5) noon-5:30pm | Mon.-Tue. (Dec. 6-7) 7:30am-9pm | Wed. (Dec. 8) 7:30am-5pm 

Break:
Dec. 13-23 Curbside Services ONLY: Mon.-Thur. 7:30am-5pm  | Fri. 7:30am-2:30pm | Sat. CLOSED |
Thur. (Dec. 23) 7:30am-2:30pm | Fri.-Sat. (Dec. 24-25) CLOSED 
 
Dec. 27-Jan. 1 Curbside Services & inside access: Mon.-Wed. 7:30am-5pm |
Thur. (Dec. 30) 7:30am-2:30pm | Fri.-Sat. (Dec. 31-Jan. 1) CLOSED 

 
REGULAR HOURS RESUME WITH WINTER QUARTER, JANUARY 3  



We are also available via:
Chat* | email (librarymail@bigbend.edu) | phone 509.793.2350 (If we do not answer please leave a message.) currently the same hours as listed above

* Click "Ask a Librarian" on the right on any library web page. This service is available 24 hours a day 7 days a week but BBCC Library staff are only available during the hours noted above.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BBCC ID CARDS and how to get them. 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CURBSIDE (or Mailing) SERVICES
Click here to request laptops (checkout or renewals), calculators, textbooks, print jobs, books from our collection, food from the Viking Food Pantry, etc.  

For Winter Quarter:
- Renewal/update requests for technology (laptops etc.) for current students will be accepted starting Nov. 17
- Requests for Winter Quarter textbooks for current students and all material requests for new students will be accepted starting Dec. 13
We will NOT accept renewal/update requests or requests for materials earlier than those dates.

PLEASE return materials, if you are not renewing them, as soon as possible but no later than Dec. 10.

Returning Technology or Lab Kits:
  No appointment needed
Same as Curbside Services hours above | Map | or inside the building!
*If these days and hours don't work for you please contact us and we will work with you.


Returning Textbooks and Books: No appointment needed
Any time using the book drops | Map | or inside the building!

Sorry, no laptops or calculators in the book drops. Use Curbside Services or come inside.
Sorry, BBCC Bookstore rentals must be returned following their policies and procedures. See the Bookstore’s site (https://eposweb-306.sequoiars.com/) for more information.


View the Campus Calendar

Databases of the Month

 

January 2020

Proquest

Image from Proquest Database

 

 

February 2020

Agricultural Collection

Image of farm


 

March 2020

NewsBank

Image of Newsbank video and why Newsbank is Database of month. Linked to more.

Mission

The William C. Bonaudi
Library provides 
quiet
study space,
a large and growing
collection of books 

multiple online resources,
and other library services. 

We are committed to meeting
the needs of
BBCC's students,
staff, faculty, and those 

living within the
Big Bend Community College
service district.

 

Contact

 

 509-793-2350

Toll Free: 877-745-1212 x2350
librarymail@bigbend.edu

Building:

 1800/Library & GCATEC

Physical Address:
 
7611 Bolling St.


M
ailing 
Address: 
William C. 
Bonaudi Library, 
7662 Chanute St.
 
Moses Lake, WA 98837


 

Our Team

Library and eLearning Director:
Tim Fuhrman

Faculty Librarian: 
Rhonda Kitchens

eLearning Coordinator, Librarian:
Mattias 
Olshausen

Program Assistant, and Purchasing:
Cassandra Torres
Library Systems Specialist
Vacant
Cataloging, Interlibrary Loan
Teresa Sweeney

 

 About

  Follow Us on Facebook 

INSTAGRAM  Follow Us on Instagram 

Blog

Feedback